JazakAllaahu Khayran for your continuous support to Jamaat Ibad Ar-Rahman. Please contribute toward our fundraiser and help us sustain our masjids.

Board of Directors

Board Directors

The Board of Directors consists of eleven full members and the Imam. The Board of Directors is elected for a period of four years by the General Body. Elections are held every two years. The Imam is a permanent non-voting member of the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors is the primary governing authority of JIAR in relation to its policies, programs, and appointments; JIAR By-Laws specify its functions. You can contact the board of directors via email:

Current Members of the Board of Directors for the Jamaat Ibad Ar-Rahman:

Name Exec. Position Term ends
Imam Abdenasser Zouhri JIAR Imam N/A
Abdullahi Ahmed Secretary 2027
Ahmad Abed Director 2025
Aslam Mahammed Vice-Chairman 2027
Hafed Elhaj Treasurer 2027
Ibrahim Ihbais Director 2025
Mansur Mohammed Chairman 2027
Manzar Alam Director (Asst. Secretary) 2027
M. Jasim Chowdhury Director  2025
Mohammad Usman Akhtar Director 2025
Saleem Qadri Vice-Chairman 2027
Zameer Shaik Director  (Asst. Treasurer) 2025

©2020 Jamaat Ibad Ar-Rahman